pCloud Extension User Guide
The pCloud Extension extends the All-in-One WP Migration plugin’s functionality by connecting it to your pCloud account. This allows you to directly import and export your website/network of sites between your pCloud space and your website.
The tool works as an extension to the plugin, so the All-in-One WP Migration plugin must be installed for it to function.
After successfully installing and activating the extension, the pCloud Extension settings appear in the All-in-One WP Migration plugin’s dropdown.
For more details about installing the tool, you can visit: https://help.servmask.com/knowledgebase/install-instructions-for-pcloud-extension/
This tutorial contains details of:
- Available pCloud settings
- Export using pCloud Extension
- Import using pCloud Extension
1. pCloud Extension Settings
After you successfully install and activate the extension, the pCloud settings page appears in the All-in-One WP Migration plugin’s list of pages:
Clicking on it will take you to the settings page. To connect to your account, enter your pCloud login. You will be unable to use the extension unless you connect to your account from this page.
Once you have logged in with your information, you will be able to manage your settings on the Settings page.
You can specify a time range for your website’s periodic automated backups by selecting one of the options: “Every hour,” “Every day,” “Every week,” or “Every month.” Backup completion notifications can be sent to an e-mail address specified in the “Notification Settings” box on the Settings page.
By default, the extension creates a folder in your pCloud account called “[your-wordpress-site-name]-wordpress.” You can also specify a preferred backup destination folder in your pCloud account.
You can choose how many backups you want to keep on your pCloud storage and the total size of backups you want to keep on your server. This is a great option if you only have a limited amount of space.
After you’ve chosen your options, click the “Update'” button to save them.
By moving from slow internet to fast internet, you can use the Transfer setting to increase upload and download speeds for Import to and Export from migrating sites to your preferred WordPress sites.
2. Export Using pCloud Extension
You can start the export process with pCloudExtension by selecting Export from the All-in-One WP Migration plugin menu:
Before you begin the export process, there are some additional backup settings you can use on the Export page:
You can have the text in your current site replaced in your backup by using the Find and Replace fields. Please keep in mind that this change may affect your user access to the site. Take care with what you replace.
There are options to exclude spam comments, themes, inactive plugins, and cache from backups.
You can also protect your backup with a password for more security. Be sure to store your password securely so you don’t permanently lock out your backup.
After selecting Export from the preceding options, you can select Create an Archive Using pCloud from the dropdown menu:
Selecting one of the options, in this case pCloud, initiates the export process. You will see the following window:
Once your Export has been successfully created and uploaded to pCloud, you should see the following message:
The extension creates a folder called “[your-wordpress-site-name]-wordpress” in your pCloud account. All of your archives created with the All-in-One WP Migration plugin save in that folder. The folder would look something like this, depending on the name of your site:
3. Import Using pCloud Extension
You can begin the import process by selecting Import from the All-in-One WP Migration plugin menu:
When you select this option, a new “Import Site” window appears. From a dropdown menu, you can select where to import a backup:
By selecting the pCloud extension, you will be taken to a window that displays your connected cloud files and folders. From there, you can choose which backup to import and then click the Import button to begin the import process:
The Import process includes an additional step that warns you that the new backup will overwrite your website’s database, media, plugins, and themes.
This is the final step in which you can cancel the process. After clicking “Proceed,” you will not be able to stop the import process.
When finished, a successful import will show the following message: